First, many thanks to Getting Through Anxiety & The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise for creating this fantastic monthly challenge!

Second, I swear I’ll post something original soon.  I’m going to stop saying that, however, since I’m beginning to sound like a broken record – or skipping MP3 in today’s parlance.

alphmusc

August 1st is a “Band/Singer that starts with the letter “A” & I choose “A Perfect Circle.”

APC

I love this band’s mixture of rock with a soulful vocal overlay.  They did a fantastic version of Imagine that actually gives me chills & I listen to it on repeat every time.

August 2nd is a “Band/Singer that starts with the letter “B” & I choose “Billy Joel.”

Billy Joel

I think this picture, while maybe not the most flattering, shows the passion that he puts into his songs when writing & singing them.  Also, to still be touring at 67 is pretty impressive in my book.

I was raised on Billy Joel’s music & it brings back many, many memories of times throughout my life – both good & bad.  He really speaks to me.  🙂

Who would you choose?

4 thoughts on “August A-Z Music Challenge – Day 1 & 2 “A”& “B”

  1. Yes, yes, yes to Billy Joel! I was fully introduced to him in high school when my history teacher played “We Didn’t Start The Fire” and then broke us up into groups to research the history behind his lyrics. I desperately want to see him live!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds like a fantastic history project!! I would love to learn all the references he makes & how he tied them together (besides by rhyme scheme, of course! LOL).

    He has a lot of great songs & he really does have a great range from ballad to upbeat. I might have picked Beyonce, but Carla already did it. Still, I don’t feel like Billy Joel is a consolation pick. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

