August A-Z Music Challenge – Day 4 “D”

Many repeated thanks to Getting Through Anxiety & The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise for creating this fantastic monthly challenge!
alphmusc
August 4th is a “Band/Singer that starts with the letter “D” & I choose “Depeche Mode.”

Some runner up choices for today’s pick: Daft Punk, Daughtry, Dave Matthews Band, Dean Martin, Def Leppard, Destiny’s Child, Diana Ross, Disturbed, Dixie Chicks, Donna Summers, & many more.  Yeah, I have a pretty eclectic music taste.  LOL

In addition to having spent a lot of time country line dancing, I used to go to a local goth club when I was younger.  I was particularly fond of their 80’s music night, which played tons of Depeche Mode.  I find their music easy to dance to, with passionate & deep lyrics, not to mention a fantastic lead singer.

My favorite song of theirs has to be “Enjoy the Silence.”

Leave a Reply

