As always, many repeated thanks to Getting Through Anxiety & The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise for creating this fantastic monthly challenge!
alphmusc
August 7th is a “Band/Singer that starts with the letter “G.”  This one was pretty tough; even though I like several bands/artists that start with the letter “G,” they’re all pretty equal in my mind.

In the end, I pick Green Day.  Even though my friend (who’s super smart about music) complains that they only seem to like 3 chords, I like their sound & I like their lyrical composition.  I know that some people prefer their old stuff over the new stuff, but I like their new songs too.

Some “runner up” artists/bands include:

  • Garbage
  • Gladys Knight & the Pips
  • Good Charlotte
  • Guns ‘n Roses
  • Gwen Stefani

What do you think – who is the best band/artist starting with the letter “G”?  Do you like Green Day?  If so, do you prefer their old music, their old music, or both?

2 thoughts on “August A-Z Music Challenge – Day 7 “G”

Leave a Reply

