As always, many repeated thanks to Getting Through Anxiety & The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise for creating this fantastic monthly challenge!
alphmusc
I missed posting yesterday.  No good excuse, I just missed it.  Maybe because I knew how hard today (or yesterday’s, depending on your opinion on the flow of time) would be for me.

August 10th is a “Band/Singer that starts with the letter ‘J.'”  I have to give the gold to Joan Jett and The Blackhearts.  I might not be familiar with their whole discography, but just hearing “Ch-ch-ch-ch-Cherry Bomb” gets me pumped.  Then, there are the classics, like “I Hate Myself for Loving You” & “I Love Rock ‘n Roll.”  All classics.

Runner’s Up & Also Ran, in no particular order: Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Cash, Janet Jackson, Jewel, & Jennifer Lopez (mostly for her early stuff, though).

What do you think?  Anyone you think I missed?

6 thoughts on “August A-Z Music Challenge – Day 10 “J”

      1. I’m so glad she was nice! I can’t imagine everyone can be nice all the time, especially if he/she’s famous & bombarded by people all the time.

        But that makes me so happy to know!! Her music may be hard, driving, & a lil angry, but she sounds like a real class act. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

