#BiWeek

I can’t say how much this means to hear from someone I consider a friend here on WP. There are so many misunderstandings about bisexual people – or people with non-heterosexual identities – that finding people who support us can be hard.

Please give this a read. If you have any questions (as long as they’re not obscene or ridiculously personal, of course), I’d be happy to answer them. I can’t speak to anyone’s experiences but my own, but maybe it might be easier talking to someone you don’t know too well before you approach your loved ones?

Either way, I’m here for you, dear readers!

bookmarkchronicles

This week is #BiWeek to celebrate people who identify as bisexual.

I had no idea this existed until I saw it trending on Twitter today but I am so here for it!

So, to my bisexual friends: As an ally, I am here for you and I support you. Do not let anyone tell you that your sexuality does not exists, that your experiences do not exist, or that you do not exist.

I celebrate you for simply being who you are.

not

View original post

Leave a Reply

