Serenity

Realizing that you’re amazing – it’s not always easy, is it? While some of us constantly hear praises and words of positivity from others, some of us are used to hearing more negativity than we would like. Whether this negativity comes from the mouths of others or from our own thoughts, we need to realize just how amazing we are!

Today I went to the therapist and while we were discussing things, I realized just how much progress I’ve made. I still have a long way to go, but I’ve done a lot of great things. I’ve managed to get much more involved with my writing and I’ve taken more steps to get through my anxiety.

While I definitely hear praises and positive comments, I also hear people saying things about me that aren’t so kind. Unfortunately, I think a lot of people deal with this. We hear rude comments…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

