Even though the author is based in QLD, I think the ideas here are relevant for the U.S. too. Especially in this political climate.

The Red Window

cup-of-teaThis is just a recount of a casual conversation I had about politics the other day when a friend asked me what I thought of Pauline Hanson. 

I had a casual conversation with a lady yesterday. She asked me what I thought about Pauline Hanson. I said “Hate her guts, why do you ask?”

I then said, “I’m quite involved in politics and I vote Labor, I’m not interested in Hanson, she tries to pit group against group and make us hate each other.”

She then said, “Oh I dunno, It seems wrong to me that only white people can get sued if they say something wrong and it isn’t fair that people come here and try to change our laws. I mean they come here from other countries and try to change Australian Laws.”

I said “Which ones?”

She said, “That we can’t have Christmas.”

I said, “But who or…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

