I’ve been laying low for the past month or so, taking care of my Dad. However, I’m hoping I’ll be back to re-blogging & writing soon enough (when he gets his driving privileges back)!

Not to mention, the political climate has me a bit down. 😥

Still – these are great tips for all my reading fanatic friends out there.

Books Rock My World

Reading used to be a lonely activity. Once upon a time, when you finished a good book and were itching to talk about it, you’d have to seek out a real life person who happened to have read it too and knew what you were talking about.

And if you wanted a book recommendation, you’d have to rely on your mom’s questionable reading tastes or pick the book that looked the most well-read at the library (mystery book germs – eew).

Not so in the age of the Internet. Today, huge online communities of readers (like the one at Books Rock My World!) are just a mouse-click away. As for recommendations, with rating systems like those on Amazon and Goodreads, your next great read is never hard to find.

It’s never been easier to connect with other readers… or more complicated. Because just like real life, reading communities…

View original post 966 more words

2 thoughts on “The Delicate Etiquette of Book Reviewing

    1. Thank you!! I’m hoping to get some genuine writing work up… eventually. I started working on it before Dad had open-heart surgery (that’s why I missed my February blood donation appointment, I had to drop him off at the hospital the next day), but I haven’t had a single moment to myself in 2 months!

      Like

Leave a Reply

